Read profiles of Megan in Maine Women Magazineby Alicia Fisher, and in the Portland Press Herald, by Bob Keyes.

Read interviews with Megan about Booker's Point at Memorious and The Cloudy House.


Critics on Booker's Point:

"The rhythms in Booker’s Point arise uncommonly precisely, like the rhythms of high jazz. Megan Grumbling is a master of fashioning natural speech rhythms into lines of poetry....This is form, to paraphrase Robert Creeley, extending exquisitely from content." -- Dana Wilde, the Morning Sentinel. Read the full review.

"With an arresting combination of precise observation and rural language, Booker’s Point captures a way of life that is not so common anymore.... These poems do not sit still." -- Ginny Lowe Connors, The New York Journal of Books. Read the full review. 

"Grumbling’s prosody is remarkable throughout. She employs rhymes, whole and half, like a master....Booker’s Point represents a brilliant debut." -- Carl Little, The Working Waterfront. Read the full review.

"Resting comfortably in the tradition of Robert Frost and E.A. Robinson, Megan Grumbling's poems speak in well-crafted blank verse.... With great craft, dialogue and observation, Grumbling's narrative poems paint a portrait of rural Maine through the life of crusty woodsman Bernard Booker." -- Bruce Jacobs, Shelf Awareness. Read the full review
 

Critics on the Hinge/Works production of Persephone in the Late Anthropocene:

"...This imaginative work best supports its lament of newly appearing 'dead zones' by referencing 'the sweetest things gone missing' amid 'cold sentences of cannot.'" -- Steve Feeney, The Portland Press Herald. Read the full review.